Southern Chapter PGA Professional Of The Year

This award is based on overall contribution to the profession, the Chapter and all facets of the game, from junior golf to attracting and retaining golfers. This is always our most difficult award to decide as we have so many deserving individuals in the Chapter. This year’s nominees included Mike Russell, Stone Canyon Club, Dennis Palmer, Tubac Golf Resort, Danny Medina, Omni Tucson National, Michael Haywood, Tucson Country Club and Brent Newcomb, Stone Canyon Club. For his continuing efforts to promote the game and support the Chapter’s programs, this year’s Professional of the Year is Dennis Palmer, Vice President of Golf Operations at the Tubac Golf Resort. Shown with Dan Wickman, PGA (left)

Copyright © Go Golf Arizona