Arizona Intercollegiate at Sewailo

The University of Arizona Wildcats will play the host Monday and Tuesday to top collegiate teams for the 2015 Arizona Intercollegiate at Sewailo Golf Club in Tucson.

The 15-team field includes: Arizona, No. 29 Arizona State, BYU, No. 21 California, Cal State Fullerton, Delaware, No. 43 Iowa State, LMU, McNeese State, No. 20 New Mexico, No. 48 New Mexico State, Pacific, Pepperdine, Seattle, and UTEP.

Golfers will play the first 36 holes on Monday, Jan. 26, beginning at 8 a.m. The tournament will conclude Tuesday, Jan. 27, with the final 18 holes.

California won the team title at the 2014 Arizona Intercollegiate with a 1-over 853, finishing 14 strokes ahead of the Wildcats. The Golden Bears’ Brandon Hagy and Joel Stalter shared the individual title with a three-round 2-under, 211, edging out Justin Keiley of BYU and Kolten Lapa of Arizona, who tied for third with a 1-under, 212.

Copyright © Go Golf Arizona